Affiliated member of the RSGB


Unfortunately due to other commitments we are unable to offer courses or exams at the moment.

Please check the RSGB web site for a list of alternative providers, which can be found here.

The UK has a progressive licence system, which has 3 levels.

The Foundation and Intermediate licences are obtained through practical assessments and a multiple choice exam.

The Advanced exam, to obtain the full licence, has a multiple choice exam, with no practical element.

Please note: In depth knowledge of morse code is no longer required to obtain a licence, although there is a very simple practical session as part of the foundation licence, which introduces students to it.

More information on training and exams can be found here.

  • Foundation – link to Syllabus here
  • Intermediate – link to Syllabus here
  • Advanced – link to Syllabus here